In order to share machine details with another company, you should make it a trusted company first. Use the button "add company" on the "network" tab in the system administration app.
What is a trusted company?
innius is designed as a collaborative application where you can share data not only with colleagues within your own company, but also with other companies.
In order to share machine data you must first establish a trusted company relationship. You can then determine for each machine with which trusted companies you want to share data. Exactly which data is shared is determined by authorization policies that you can specify for each combination of a machine and a trusted company.
Creating a trusted company relationship is managed through an invitation process. While the process starts with an invitation from one company to another, upon confirmation the trusted relationship is established both ways. In other words, if you accept an invitation to share from another company, they cannot only share machine data with you but you can also share machine data with them.
You then enter the email address of a member of the company you want to add. The email you enter is only used to determine the company itself. An automated invitation email is sent to the administrator of the invited company.
In the inviting company, the status is set to "Awaiting confirmation." At the same time, in the invited company the status is set to "Pending confirmation."
After providing confirmation through the link in the email, the administrator is guided to the network page to accept the relationship. The status is updated to "Active" in both the inviting as well as in the invited company.
In case you want to share information with a company that does not yet exist in innius, the addressee receives an invitation email to join innius. Note that the invitation to become a trusted company needs to be resent once the company itself has joined innius.